You Asked for Perfect / Silverman, Laura

Book Cover You Asked for Perfect
List Price: $11.99
Our Price: $9.59
Lowest Price

For Bulk orders
Quantity

Used Book Price:
/ Silverman, Laura
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability:In Stock.
Sales Rank: 32026
ISBN-10: 1492658278
ISBN-13: 9781492658276

Similar Books
The Music of What Happens
We Contain Multitudes
Red, White & Royal Blue
I Wish You All the Best
Bloom
This Is Kind of an Epic Love Story
How Not to Ask a Boy to Prom
Running with Lions
Like a Love Story
Heartstopper Volume One

"Wise‚ romantic‚ and painfully relatable."―Becky Albertalli award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen's struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions.
Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college résumé: first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.
As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.
Full of empathy, honesty, and heart, You Asked for Perfect is a story for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

Praise for You Asked for Perfect:

"Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better―yet still imperfect―person." ―Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens

"A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging."―Kirkus

Now you can buy Books online in USA,UK, India and more than 100 countries.
*Terms and Conditions apply
Disclaimer: All product data on this page belongs to buy amazon.
No guarantees are made as to accuracy of prices and information.

Contact Us

Create a Bookshelf of your Favorite books
Get it on Google Play        Get it on Google Play
For Any Queries please don't hesitate to contact us at
USA +1(760)3380762
+1(650) 9808080
India +91 9023011224
India +91 9023011224 (Whatsapp)
Donate
Buy Books online because as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.