The Perfect Friend: A gripping psychological thriller / Copperthwaite, Barbara


My name isAlex, and my world has been shattered.

My husband has left me.

My children won’t speak to me.

My friend Carrie is the only person I have.

She’s the only one I can trust to keep all my secrets.

She’d never do anything to let me down.

Would she?

This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Sometimes I Lie, and The Girl on the Train will be captivated.

Praise for Barbara Copperthwaite:

‘WOW – I am speechless … I am absolutely blown away by this book … really, really got under my skin … I feel slightly dizzy now and need a lie-down with a soft pillow and lots of chocolate.’ (5 stars) Goodreads Reviewer

‘OMFG this is Barbara Copperthwaite’s best book yet!! … just blew everything else out of the water. Seriously. This book had me on edge … my poor nerves were shattered. Buy it, read it, love it! This book gets ALL the stars from me!’ (5 stars) Goodreads Reviewer

‘OMG … I was well and truly hooked … had me guessing right until the very end! … I am blown away. I cannot recommend this enough … without a doubt a must read.’ (5 stars) Chelle’s Book Reviews

A darkly addictive and creepy page turner that had me on the edge of my seat… the last few chapters were breathtakingly shocking with developments I hadn’t been expecting and the final pages were absolutely brilliant, leaving me with goosebumps!’ (5 stars) My Chestnut Reading Tree

Addictive, Thrilling, Captivating! I could not put this book down, it captures your interest from the very first page until the very last! … You will literally be screaming WHAT??!! An amazing read for any fan of books! … This book hit it all and I loved every second of it!’ (5 stars) Book Reviews by Nicole

My heart and guts were gripped and squeezed so tight I had trouble reading!… This broke my heart in so many pieces … I was left speechless by the flawless narration and the harrowing emotions that rushed through me until the very end.’ (5 stars) Chocolate and Waffles

Hooked me from the very first page and didn't let go… twists and turns that will keep you guessing, leading all the way to a jaw-dropping ending that left me spinning.’ (5 stars) Novel Delights


Now you can buy Books online in USA,UK, India and more than 100 countries.
*Terms and Conditions apply
Disclaimer: All product data on this page belongs to buy amazon.
No guarantees are made as to accuracy of prices and information.

Contact Us

Create a Bookshelf of your Favorite books
Get it on Google Play        Get it on Google Play
For Any Queries please don't hesitate to contact us at
USA +1(760)3380762
+1(650) 9808080
India +91 9023011224
India +91 9023011224 (Whatsapp)
Donate