The Memory: A gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist / Lucy Dawson


I look down at her, lying fast asleep – always my little girl, and so beautiful. She gives a low moan as her head turns restlessly on the pillow. It reminds me of the soft growl of a cornered animal. Where is my poor child? What is she dreaming?

People always notice my daughter, Isobel. How could they not? Incredibly beautiful... until she speaks.

An unsettling, little-girl voice, exactly like a child’s, but from the mouth of a full-grown woman.

Izzie might look grown-up, but inside she’s trapped. Caught in the day it happened – the day that broke her from within.

I know why my daughter is the way she is. There’s nothing I could have done to save her... is there?

An unputdownable psychological thriller about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.

Readers absolutely love The Memory:

This is Lucy Dawson's best!... starts with a bang and twists and turns all the way through… definitely a suspenseful thriller.’ Goodreads reviewer

WOW WOW WOWwhat a book… talk about drawing you in, completely gripped me, had no idea who to believe… My head is still spinning from the twists and turns… highly recommend it but be prepared to be give up your day, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

My heart was in my mouth reading The MemoryDawson absolutely got me and held on tight. So compelling I couldn’t put it down. Another absolute cracker.’ Angela Clarke

A nail-biting novel that will drag you in quickly and only lets up on the very last page! Such a great, intense book!Cloud of Thoughts, 5 stars

‘I've just finished The Memory and am absolutely blown awayA dark and mysterious bookit creeped me out when I was reading late at night! Iloved every second of this book. It was utterly compelling. The characters perfectly constructed, the secrets brilliantly revealed. An excellent read, perfect for these cold, dark evenings!’ Vikki Patis, author of The Diary, 5 stars

I had no idea where things were going and no idea how it would all end. There are a couple of big surprises and at least one genuinely chilling scene… Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Kept me glued to the pages from start to finish. This is a well-written psychological thriller that will play with your mind.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A 5 star read!… This was full of paranoia, deep dark secrets and a huge secret that made me fall off my chair!... Twisty, dark, deep, sometimes heartbreaking… 10 dark stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A story that had me hooked and I read it in one day because I did not want to put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I read this book with difficulty putting it down, the twist that kept going from chapter to chapter, you really didn’t know what to expectWritten very well, I would recommend it.’ Goodreads Reviewer

Buckle up this was quite the entertainer!... A fantastic suspenseful thriller.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘The ending of the book was unexpected, took my breath away.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

A very good psychological thriller… makes you keep turning the pages unable to put the book down till you reach the end. It was a quick read for me and I read it in one sitting making it a book I really enjoyed.’ Goodreads Reviewer

I loved this book, it had me completely turned around and I didn’t see what was coming. A compulsive read.’ For the Love of Books


Now you can buy Books online in USA,UK, India and more than 100 countries.
*Terms and Conditions apply
Disclaimer: All product data on this page belongs to buy amazon.
No guarantees are made as to accuracy of prices and information.

Contact Us

Create a Bookshelf of your Favorite books
Get it on Google Play        Get it on Google Play
For Any Queries please don't hesitate to contact us at
USA +1(760)3380762
+1(650) 9808080
India +91 9023011224
India +91 9023011224 (Whatsapp)
Donate