A Whisker in the Dark: A purrfectly unputdownable cozy mystery (The Oyster Cove Guesthouse) / Leighann Dobbs


‘I am in book love with this series!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Discovering the 300-year-old skeleton of shipping tycoon Jedediah Biddeford in the ballroom wall is a big old hassle for Josie Waters, owner of the Oyster Cove Guesthouse. Especially when Biddeford’s descendants turn up, certain that a family legend about treasure buried nearby must be true.

Josie is too busy dreaming up the perfect cake for the Oyster Cove’s 250th anniversary celebration to worry about the Biddeford family – plus half the town – digging up her yard... until one of her guests is murdered in the guesthouse garden. 

With worries that her guesthouse will get a reputation for being the kind of place you only leave in a body bag, Josie must put her detective skills to work to find the killer. Lucky for her, Nero and Marlowe and their gang of cat sleuths are also on the case.  

From the old wharf, to the town common, to the guesthouse itself with its many nooks and crannies, the cats are sure to sniff out the killer… but can they help Josie stop the person behind the mysterious murder before they strike again?

A fantastic page-turner from a bestselling author, purrfeect for fans of Agatha Christie, Adele Abbott, cat lovers and everyone in between

 

Readers absolutely love A Whisker in the Dark!

***** ‘I LOVE this new series!!!!!… Marlowe and Nero and their little street gang of pawsome detectives make this book truly loveable and such a joy to read… The story is an extremely well written mystery with humans and cats both on the search for the killer. The author crafts a mystery with twists and turns that leave the reader guessing until the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer

***** ‘I am in book “love” with this series! Something about Nero and Marlowe… makes me grin just thinking about these books!… I can’t wait for the next adventure with the crew!’ Goodreads Reviewer

***** ‘This is quickly becomingone of my favourite series!… Not only are the characters (human and feline) awesome, the mystery was complex and I didn’t figure out who-done-it until it was revealed.’ Goodreads reviewer

**** ‘The second in this series, I have found it to be just as delightful as the first… a mystery that keeps you guessing. A wonderful cozy mystery that is quite a tale (tail)!’ Goodreads reviewer 

***** ‘This book was an absolute joy to read! I feel in love with Nero and Marlowe. The story is full of twists and turns and will keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer

**** ‘A purrfect addition to your summer reading list.’ Goodreads reviewer

**** ‘Ms. Dobbs writes an entertaining and amusing story– a fun summer read and a treat for fans of feline sleuths.’ Goodreads reviewer 

***** ‘A fast paced readthat is even better than its predecessor… I love this series and am very excited to read more.’ Goodreads reviewer


Now you can buy Books online in USA,UK, India and more than 100 countries.
*Terms and Conditions apply
Disclaimer: All product data on this page belongs to buy amazon.
No guarantees are made as to accuracy of prices and information.

Contact Us

Create a Bookshelf of your Favorite books
Get it on Google Play        Get it on Google Play
For Any Queries please don't hesitate to contact us at
USA +1(760)3380762
+1(650) 9808080
India +91 9023011224
India +91 9023011224 (Whatsapp)
Donate
Buy Books online because as an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.